Reason To Believe

At the end of the day, what is my reason to believe? For me its simply because I have nothing to lose! I need to believe there is a purpose to everything that happens, and that nothing happens by accident. To think that things happen for no damn reason is just insanity to me. There’s got to be a meaning to life, a reason why I’m here, and I cant accept ‘you’re here because yo momma gave birth to ya’ as an answer.

So I believe in that higher power. I believe God’s got a reason for me being here, and in keeping me here as long as I am going to be here. Maybe I’ll never know why, but do I really need to? I got enough on my mind already without adding that to it. Just to live the best life I can and deal with what I’ve been given. I need to believe this because, like I said, to  think otherwise would be insanity. Life is crazy enough!

I believe because it feels right. It feels right to believe in the guidance of a higher power. I cannot believe that we go through this life just for it to be snuffed out like a candle flame when we come to the end of it, and there being nothing at all afterward. That’s nuts. To go through all the crap I’ve been through and there be nothing in the afterlife. Oh hell no! Insanity! There has GOT to be something better in the afterlife that will make all this crap worth it. I choose to believe that because 1)The Good Lord said so, anyway. So there. And 2) It feels right for me to believe that.

Everyone’s entitled to believe what they want. Freedom of choice, and all that. What do you believe that feels right?

About jeanbird

I'm a fanfic-writer/artist, bunny-mommy and big-time fan of the movie ALIENS, Phoenix/Jean Grey of the X-Men, Legolas of Lord of the Rings, Loki from the Marvel Cinematic Universe, and I love to draw, read, listen to music, rabbits, phoenixes, 3D Digital art, traditional art and creating things.
This entry was posted in insanity, Life, prompity-prompts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

