Teen Age Idol

Couldn’t pass this one up! I didn’t really have an idol until 1986, and up until then I fancied Simon LeBon of Duran Duran! I saw the movie Aliens (which was also my first rated R movie accompanied by an adult), and emerged from the theater dazed and eternally in love with Michael Biehn, who plays Cpl. Hicks. Biehn wasn’t hugely popular, having only been known for doing The Terminator, and to me it was unbelievable that my friends didn’t know who he was!!! Most of the time, the more popular a favored celebrity was, the less I cared for them. But even though Biehn was knocked down a peg or two in my favorite actor category over the years by Orlando Bloom, Jensen Ackles or Hugh Jackman, he has always been in my top three faves. And now, with Alien 5 soon to be made, Biehn is right back up there at number one, just like he was decades ago!

About jeanbird

I'm a fanfic-writer/artist, bunny-mommy and big-time fan of the movie ALIENS, Phoenix/Jean Grey of the X-Men, Legolas of Lord of the Rings, Loki from the Marvel Cinematic Universe, and I love to draw, read, listen to music, rabbits, phoenixes, 3D Digital art, traditional art and creating things.
This entry was posted in Favorites, good times, movies, prompity-prompts, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

