May The Fourth Be With You

It was a pretty good May the Fourth, what with all the Star Wars celebrating. Some folks watch al 6 Star Wars movies, and then some insist that only the first three are worth watching and that those three are most loved. Others feel obliged to watch all six ‘Warses since they are a part of that universe. ?I saw the original three, back when they came out and I was just a starry-eyed little girl who believed in unicorns and magic and torturing my Barbies. I loved those movies and I quite enjoyed the ‘latest’ three. Jar-Jar Binks doesnt get on my nerves too much– in my simple little opinion, there are FAR more annoying movie characters then him. Gollom, anyone? And how about Dr. Holloway in Prometheus? I hate what happened to him, but the way he treated David got on my nerves very much.

But that’s just me. You may feel differently? If anyone has a ‘first time I saw Star Wars’ tale to tell, please do! Who is your favorite ‘Wars character, and who do you dislike the most?

About jeanbird

I'm a fanfic-writer/artist, bunny-mommy and big-time fan of the movie ALIENS, Phoenix/Jean Grey of the X-Men, Legolas of Lord of the Rings, Loki from the Marvel Cinematic Universe, and I love to draw, read, listen to music, rabbits, phoenixes, 3D Digital art, traditional art and creating things.
This entry was posted in good times, movies, sci-fi and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

